Happy TWIPY Day!! Come Celebrate the Hobby Tonight at 8PM Eastern for the TWIPY Pinball Awards!

The TWIPY Pinball Awards March 27th at 8:00PM Eastern / 7:00PM Central https://twipys.com

Incredible logo by Christopher Franchi

Tonight! March 27th at 8:00PM Eastern / 7:00PM Central

Click HERE to watch on twipys.com

Click HERE to watch on YouTube

Sponsored By:

Marco Logo Large
Mezel Mods

TWIPY Awards Program

TWIPY Awards Cheat Sheet

TWIPY Teasers

The TWIPY Challenge

We’re doing a fun challenge this year for the TWIPYs – name the TOP FIVE finishers for the Game of the Year IN ORDER and you will be entered in to win a TWIPYs prize pack!

All you have to do is post your picks with #twipys to either Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, or YouTube – OR you can post your picks on this Pinside thread.

Like this, which shows last year’s top five:

The nominees for Game of the Year are:

  • Avengers: Infinity Quest
  • Guns N’ Roses
  • Heavy Metal
  • Heist
  • Hot Wheels
  • Rick and Morty
  • Stranger Things
  • Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

The correct order will be revealed in chat at the end of the TWIPY Awards Show – enter now!!

TWIPYs Overview

The TWIPYs are an annual celebration of the pinball hobby, where the public votes for their favorite features from pinball machines released in 2020, as well as their favorite pinball content creators. Voting ran from January 1st through January 31st.

This year the TWIPYs will be hosted by two well-known personalities in the world of gaming, Jack Danger of Dead Flip and Imoto Arcade.  The awards show will include many celebrities from the music and film industry, along with many well-known pinball personalities.


We’ve put together a new website for the TWIPY Awards so that there is one location to view all of the greatest in pinball. The site has information on past winners, show videos, show photos, news updates, and much more.

Check out: https://twipys.com/


The TWIPY Committee returns, and this year it is comprised of Steve Bowden, Imoto Harney, Josh Sharpe, Lloyd Olson, Joel Reeves, William Oetting, and Jeff Patterson.  The Committee is responsible for determining game eligibility and categories, show and schedule coordination, and most importantly, maintaining the integrity of the voting process through our online secure voting process, and helping review and validate votes and results.


Game specific Categories:

Best Theme – Based on THEME ONLY 

Best Animations and Display 

Best Lightshow 

Best Toys and Gimmicks 

Best Theme Integration 

Best Music and Sound Effects 

Best Callouts 

Best Rules 

Best Playfield Gameplay and Layout 

Best Artwork 

Game of the Year 

Other Categories:

Favorite Pinball Streamer

Favorite Pinball Podcast

Favorite Pinball YouTube Channel

Favorite Pinball Mod of 2020

Favorite Home Brew Pinball Machine

Favorite Pinball Website

Favorite Pinball Publication or Article

Favorite Pinball Location

Favorite Pinball Virtual Event

Favorite Pinball Topper of 2020

Rookie of the Year